Friday, August 19, 2011

What is the stereotypical Russian temperament? (See details)?

Sorry to say, but the many, many Russians I've known in America are horribly rude, nasty, mannerless, untrustworthy, and instigative. I've never been to Russia, nor of course do I know all American Russians......but I've encountered hundreds both in my youth (ESL programs throughout my entire education) and my adult life and I have not met one with even one endearing quality. I have, however, met many folks from areas of the former Soviet Union, such as Ukraine, that were seemingly pleasant. At least they had manners when dealing with strangers they had no reason to be nasty with yet.

No comments:

Post a Comment